Ranking in the top 1000

Since I joined Wattpad a month ago, I’ve been furiously working on Daughter of Darkness. I’ve managed to bust out 21 chapters in just over a month *wipes away sweat*

And I feel like it’s really paid off. I’ve had a couple of binge readers, great comments and critiques, and loyal followers who jump on updates.

But two days ago, I woke up, checked Wattpad and nearly choked on my cereal.

Daughter of Darkness was currently ranked at #789 in fantasy.

I couldn’t believe it. I still can’t. I know that #789 really isn’t that great of a number. But out of thousands of stories, it was something. And it really feel like all the work I put in for this last month was actually amounting to something.

Anyways, I just wanted to share the exciting news. Again, if you aren’t on Wattpad and have been thinking about posting something or even just reading people’s stories, I would 100% recommend it.

Daughter of Darkness: https://www.wattpad.com/374142717-daughter-of-darkness-chapter-1

Leave a comment