New Series by Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo, author of The Grisha trilogy, just got a new two book deal.

Read the full article here:

The new literary project, titled “The Dregs,” is set up in the same story universe as her Grisha Trilogy.

Leigh Bardugo, the author of Shadow and Bone and the rest of the Grisha trilogy, has made a two-book deal for her latest literary endeavor, The Dregs.

The project, described as a blend of Ocean’s 11 and Game of Thrones, is set in Kerch, a small island nation in the “Grishaverse” (meaning the same universe as her Shadow and Bone books) with tremendous economic power, the hub of all international trade and a country rich in art and culture, but also home to a teeming criminal underworld. A crew of dangerous misfits face impossible odds when they are pulled together to break into one of the most guarded places in the world.

The first novel is currently scheduled for publication in fall 2015.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s