A-Z Challenge

I’ve been asked to do an A-Z post of all my favorite books, only one allowed per letter. I’m going to cheat a little bit and do series for some… It was much harder than it sounds.

A: Artemis Fowl Series: I loved these books as a kid and occasionally read them for giggles. Blast from the past, yo.

B: The Black Jewels Series… Definitely not for the faint of heart, but beautifully written and haunting. Left me thinking about them for days.

C: Clockwork Angel… Since I was already taken, I’m just going to put the first book of this series. Cassandra Clare is a goddess.

D: Daughter of Smoke and Bone… It’s a new one that I just read, but I love the book so much, it’s moved up to my favorites list.

E: Eragon… I can’t say the Inheritance Cycle since the last book is definitely not included in my favorites. Blech. But the rest are awesome.

F: Fahrenheit 451… I know, I know. I can’t help it, this books just gets me somewhere deep.

G: Graceling… Anyone who has read this book knows why I love it. Complex characters, dark storyline, and beautifully written.

H: Harry Potter… No explanation needed.

I: Inkworld Series… These books were some of my favorites as a child and helped spark my love of reading.

J:

K: Kate Daniels Series… Kate in one of the best heroines ever written and these books are so amazing, definitely an underappreciated series.

L: The Lunar Chronicles… Cinder, Cress, Scarlet, those are three fine ladies with equally fine men. These books are so fun and magical.

M: Mortal Instruments Series… Jace, Jace, Jace… Do I really need to say more?

N: Neverwhere… This book is pure magic and so fun but dark, I read it all the time on rainy days.

O: Oryx and Crake… This book is so beautiful and well written, one of my favorite post-apocalyptic books of all time.

P: Percy Jackson Series… Some of my favorite books of all time and Percy was one of my first fictional character crushes.

Q:

R: The Road… It doesn’t really fit in with the rest of my choices but this book is one of my all time favorites. It kills you inside.

S: Sevenwaters Series… The first book makes me cry every time I read it. Amazing stories, mythology, and romance.

T: Throne of Glass Series… Everything about these books are wonderful. Especially Chaol. Yummy.

U:

V: The Various… A cute little story that I read a million times as a child, but haven’t for many years, so it might actually suck.

W: Wicked Lovely… I actually love this book a lot, but I would honestly have a hard time telling you why. It’s just haunting.

X:

Y:

Z:

Sorry for the gaps, I honestly just couldn’t think of any for those letters. This actually look way more time than I thought, I hate having to pick favorites, especially when my favorites are constantly changing. Thanks for the challenge though!

 

Leave a Reply

